Remissa Agresi Urban Music Video
Grunge Unit, Remissa Express Boredom with “Agresi Urban” Music Video

Remissa is a four piece grunge act hailing from the city of Malang which was formed in 2013. As they have wrapped up their tour across Java to promote their newest album, they have something new to offer which is a music video for “Agresi Urban”. On 19 May 2017, the visual of the single has been available to be streamed on their Youtube channel. It is produced by Nahimungkarx and was shot at several places which describe the boring urban routine. It is completed with lyrics, hand lettering doodles and words with fast-paced transition. Rizky Muhammad (guitar & vocal), Baron Wisnumurti (bass), Rizq Tsany (guitar) and Rufa Hidayat (drum) can be seen playing music on the second floor of a shopping complex without any expression on their faces. Baron also acts a little by screaming and running, voicing out the need to get away from the exact same routine. “Agresi Urban” is about repetition in which results in boredom. The monotonous activity like waking up in the morning, going to work or school, going to bed then repeat.

The video was shot by Tomy Haryo and edited by Lalu Imaduddin Arifin. The single “Agresi Urban” can be found on their latest album “Manifesto Mimpi” that was released under Frekuensi Records last July in 2016. Previously, the band have revealed several of the live version from the songs in the album, a music video and a cover. Follow their latest update on Instagram, and stream the whole “Manifesto Mimpi” album on their Bandcamp. Watch the video for “Agresi Urban” on the link below.

“Manifesto Mimpi” Tracklist :

  1. Arogansi Suku Modern
  2. Mitos Makhluk Modern
  3. Agresi Urban
  4. Menentang dan Mencari
  5. Drama Kontemporer
  6. Terlihat, Tampak, Tragis
  7. Manifesto Utopis
  8. Kisah Drama Lampau
  9. Mereka Tak Mau Tau, Atau Kita Berlagak Tua