Heals False Alarm Music VideoHeals Unveil The Visual for Their Latest Single “False Alarm”

Heals‘ fans must be bursting with anticipation these days as the alternative rock/shoegaze unit from Bandung have promised to release their upcoming album on March. Beforehand they have unveiled a new single called “False Alarm” on 9 February 2017 and 11 days later a visual for the song has arrived on FFWD Records’ Youtube account. The video is a collaboration between Heals and Qrimson Studio and this song will be included in their forthcoming debut album titled “Spectrum”. Alyuadi Febryansyah (Lead VocalGuitar), Reza Arinal (Back Vocal, Guitar), Muhammad Ramdhan (Guitar), Octavia Variana (Back Vocal, Bass) and Adi Reza (Drum) also gave the fans an interactive games when they enter Heals’ official website.

The song “False Alarm” depicts a situation in which an individual feels pressured by his own thoughts and feelings. Eca as the guitarist and writer of the song further adds, “Sometimes we often go through the phase of overthinking about negative stuff that we have or will experience. While in fact, the situation is a false alarm. We want people to be more relaxed in life, think with the right amount of portion and capability, and also be composed when finding a solution to every problem.” For the video, Heals also worked with MD Natsir for the artwork illustration. The shooting mostly took place at Jl. Jendral Sudirman Bandung and taken in a relatively short amount of time. It shows a play of color, light and contrast as well as macro shot of some random objects.

Heals have also revealed the complete tracklist for their album as listed below. Previously the band have released three singles which are “Void”, “Wave” and “Myselves”. Watch the music video of “False Alarm” below.

“Spectrum” Tracklist

1. Monolove
2. Lunar
3. Azure
4. Overcast
5. Anastasia
6. Void
7. False Alarm
8. Dazed
9. Wave
10. Warp