The Display Mixtape Vol.2: Mooi Indie

In conjunction with our (very late) Music Wednesday segment, we have a guest curator that brings you a very special mixtape called “Mooi Indie”. Our beloved guest, Firli Yogiteten, picked various “creative-pop” numbers from the 70’s-80’s era and also a few from the current era that have similar arrangement and lyrics as well.

The lyrics on these tracks are also the reason why we use “Mooi Indie” as the title of our second mixtape, as it refers to the beauty of the nature and the joyful feelings that come out while listening to these songs. See the tracklist below and enjoy!


1. Guruh Sukarno Putra & Swara Maharddhika – Damai

2. Fariz RM – Mega Buana

3. Harry Sabar – Lazuardi

4. Chrisye – Indahnya Alam

5. Maliq & D’essentials – Setapak Sriwedari

6. Chaseiro – Awal dan Akhir Hari

7. Keenan Nasution – Cakrawala Senja

8. Sore – Musim ‘Ujan

9. Pure Saturday – Musim Berakhir

10. Yockie Suryoprayogo – Theme Song (Musikku adalah Aku)

Disclaimer : we do not own these tracks, it’s for promotional purpose only.

Pic credit : Robert M.

Curator: Firli Yogiteten